mirror reflection sketch

 

The original concept was from a illustration from a Korean book.

I copied the outline.

Then I felt something was missing

So I coloured the hair and painted the reflection

I wanted to make it eerie, so I soaked the mirror and painted it with different colours.

Soon after, I wiped it with a tissue

Lastly, I dribbled black paint over it.

It would have been better if the black paint was darker πŸ™‚

I realised that it’s difficult to see whether it’s he or she

I guess it’s a good thing? Β 

2 thoughts on “mirror reflection sketch

Leave a Reply

